Artemis Rising Audiobook

Artemis Rising Audiobook
$24.95
Author:
Genres: Historical Fantasy, Romance
Publisher: Ever-Sea Press
Publication Year: 2014
ASIN: B00N24D45Y
What if your name was your destiny? And what if that name foretold a tragic end? Eva must accept the tragic fate her mother has chosen for her. But Tristan, the one she loves, has willingly chosen another destiny, a journey fraught with danger and sorrow. Diogo, driven by a mysterious power, will force them further apart if they cannot break the curse of their fates.
Buy from Audible.com
About the Book

What if your name was your destiny? And what if that name foretold a tragic end?

Eva must accept the tragic fate her mother has chosen for her. But Tristan, the one she loves, has willingly chosen another destiny, a journey fraught with danger and sorrow. Diogo, driven by a mysterious power, will force them further apart if they cannot break the curse of their fates.

Set against the lush backdrop of 1890s Azores Islands, this YA Historical Fantasy is a seamless blend of two ancient mythologies: Tristan and Isolde & Alpheus and Arethusa.

A First Place Winner in the Chanticleer Cygnus Awards and E-book Category Finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards, this Historical Fantasy novel is for readers who loved Chelsea Fine’s Archers of Avalon series, Megg Jensen’s Anathema, and Addison Moore’s Celestra series.

“Compelling, original and lyrically written… unlike anything I’ve ever read before.”
–Jessie Harrell, Author of Destined

“A love story unlike any other.”
–N. Gemini Sasson, Author of The Crown in the Heather and Isabeau

On Amazon UK

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/245798986″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

About the Author
Cheri Lasota

USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Cheri Lasota is a freelance author, editor, designer, and founder of AudaVoxx.com. Her bestselling debut novel, Artemis Rising, is a 2013 Cygnus Awards First Place Winner and a 2012 finalist in the Next Generation Indie Books Awards. Cheri also helped found the Paradisi Chronicles, a massive open-source sci-fi universe set on the fictional planet, New Eden. Her Paradisi Exodus series focuses on the early years of the human exodus from Earth to the new planet. Cheri’s most recent project is her ambitious Historical Fantasy series, Immortal Codex, which explores the lives of immortals throughout history.

Look Inside