Artemis Rising Audiobook

Artemis Rising Audiobook
$24.95
Author:
Genres: Historical Fantasy, Romance
Publisher: Ever-Sea Press
Publication Year: 2014
ASIN: B00N24D45Y
What if your name was your destiny? And what if that name foretold a tragic end? Eva must accept the tragic fate her mother has chosen for her. But Tristan, the one she loves, has willingly chosen another destiny, a journey fraught with danger and sorrow. Diogo, driven by a mysterious power, will force them further apart if they cannot break the curse of their fates.
Buy from Audible.com
About the Book

What if your name was your destiny? And what if that name foretold a tragic end?

Eva must accept the tragic fate her mother has chosen for her. But Tristan, the one she loves, has willingly chosen another destiny, a journey fraught with danger and sorrow. Diogo, driven by a mysterious power, will force them further apart if they cannot break the curse of their fates.

Set against the lush backdrop of 1890s Azores Islands, this YA Historical Fantasy is a seamless blend of two ancient mythologies: Tristan and Isolde & Alpheus and Arethusa.

A First Place Winner in the Chanticleer Cygnus Awards and E-book Category Finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards, this Historical Fantasy novel is for readers who loved Chelsea Fine’s Archers of Avalon series, Megg Jensen’s Anathema, and Addison Moore’s Celestra series.

“Compelling, original and lyrically written… unlike anything I’ve ever read before.”
–Jessie Harrell, Author of Destined

“A love story unlike any other.”
–N. Gemini Sasson, Author of The Crown in the Heather and Isabeau

On Amazon UK

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/245798986″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

About the Author
Cheri Lasota

A freelance author, editor, and book designer for over a decade, Cheri Lasota has dedicated her life and career to helping authors succeed in publishing.

Cheri began her career in nonfiction and news, eventually becoming editor-in-chief of her university newspaper and earning her B.A. in Film. From there she launched her editing business, which has steadily grown into three businesses: writing fiction and nonfiction; editing/design/marketing for publishing houses as well as individual authors; and founding AudaVoxx, an audiobook advertising company.

Her bestselling debut novel, Artemis Rising, is a 2013 Cygnus Awards First Place Winner and a 2012 finalist in the Next Generation Indie Books Awards. Her second novel, Echoes in the Glass, is a historical set on the Oregon Coast. Cheri helped found the Paradisi Chronicles, a massive open-source sci-fi universe set in the Andromeda galaxy. Her Paradisi Exodus series is focused on the early years of the human exodus from Earth to the new planet. Currently, Cheri is working on a Historical Fantasy series as well as a series of fairytale retellings in addition to further stories in the Paradisi Chronicles.

Look Inside